Summer 2006 Sketches

I spent a lot of time at the cottage sketching. I like flipping back through my sketchbook for a couple of reasons: I can learn a lot, both what to do and what not to do, and also what I drew brings back memories. Many of the sketches I did at the lake, and they are a very personal album of our time there. Personal in that I chose subjects that I cared about enough to invest time in, and then did spend time with them.

This is a continuation of the series of sketches in my early blog entries.

Leave a Reply

