Moonrise

My brother took about fifty photos of the moon at my request. View of the east side of Cayuga Lake September 6, 2010.

I first tried this on black paper, but I couldn’t get it to take any other color well, and it was very dull.  It was much better for me to start with white paper and it easily became just the dark color I wanted.

There isn’t much to this pastel, but I found that when it was tacked up for a while, any time I walked past it it strongly caught my eye.  I like it.

Look at it for a minute.  Can you feel the quietness of that night?

Leave a Reply

