Cow 1

I’ve been asked by ARAUNY, a local animal rights organization, if I’d like to sell my animal artwork at Greentopia, a big environmental fair downtown in September.  The idea of sitting at a craft fair table for an entire weekend makes me want to crawl out of my skin, but I think this would be a good match for me since animal rights motivates so much of my art and I had been trying to think of a promotional outlet for it.  I don’t expect a large number of sales, but am hoping I can make some connections and get some exposure and creative ideas.

We haven’t ironed out the details, but I figured it couldn’t hurt to get a start on some more works of the subjects  I want to highlight at this venue: farm animals.  You can see more of them at the “Barnyard” link above.

This young cow was rescued and lives at Farm Sanctuary near Watkins Glen.

Leave a Reply

