Benny 3

Benny 3, 8 x 10 Watercolor

Benny 3, 8 x 10 Watercolor

I finished this commission today.  It’s in a different style than I have done in the past, but I really like it.  I dotted it all on, dry brush, starting with the light blues in the whites, then the purples and greens, then the blue-blacks.  Pointilism let all those colors in the black areas show through vibrantly.  It seems to be moving.

Benny 2, 8 x 10 sketch for watercolor

Benny 2, 8 x 10 sketch for watercolor

I named this Benny 3 because I had begun Benny 2 but decided to do another pose.  Ben’s mom was particularly fond of his floppy feet, and this composition put them front and center.

Benny 1 was a pastel.

Ben is missed terribly.

One response to “Benny 3

Leave a Reply

